Original Music for your Rock and Roll Soul from New York City's Elm Treason


“Outstanding songwriting and musicianship, great melodies that are easy to remember and stick with you.”

-J.J. Fabini, Vice President of Programming Summit City Radio Group


Physical and Digital Music




"The only way to find out how much you are going to love Elm Treason is to take the plunge and soak up the rays and essence of this great band."

-Carmen Allgood, Producer, WorldWideWavez Radio Showz

ELM TREASON is the rock ‘n roll partnership of Andy Roman and Bobby Steel, two native sons of the great city of New York.

At the heart of the ELM TREASON sound is just good catchy guitar-driven rock and roll. Nessi Holt of RKC Radio has lauded them for their composing dexterity and “catchy hooks,” calling them “a guitar-rich melting pot, rich in vitality and vigor, deeply soaked in rock ‘n’ roll ethos.”

Their sound is unique, refreshing, authentic ... and yet each and every tune - from the rockers to the mellow ones, and all stops in between - greet you like an old friend. Think of ELM TREASON as keepers of the rock and roll flame. 

Blues rock, roots rock, alt rock, power pop, hard rock, a ballad or two and even psychedelic rock - it's all there.

Their music has been played on radio stations all over the world.

“Their harmonies are impressive. And they can play! They have a sound all their own. Yet, their music has enough rock and roll to appease most any rock fan.”

-Jason Lee, Afternoon Drive Host, WXKE


Neil Peart

Afterimage (My Tribute to Neil Peart)

By Bobby Steel

“Suddenly you were gone, from all the lives you left your mark upon” It’s heartbreaking that the man who penned those words following the loss of a childhood friend is now the subject of that very lyric. Neil Peart gone. Even as I write those words, my brain denies. It can’t be. It must not…

Read More

The Lennon I Admire

By Andy Roman

As of this writing, it’s been 39 years since John Lennon’s murder here in New York City. I remember that evening as vividly as anything in my life. I was a kid, born too late to be a first generation Beatlemaniac, with a dream of being either a professional musician or a radio personality, sitting…

Read More

The Prog-Rock Connection and "Rhyme and Treason"

By Bobby Steel

Did you know that there is a subtle underlying connection to the influence of progressive rock in Elm Treason’s music? “What?!? You mean that lofty genre with the twenty minute epics and rhythm meters that change at will? The style that’s decried as an abomination by all the punk worshiping fanzines?” Easy there. I said SUBTLE.…

Read More